Happenings – 2013 Feb 9

There have been no major changes in the past week.

Oh, I did have to report for jury duty twice in the past week. The first day, I filled out a 15-page questionnaire… the second day, having read my answers, they dismissed me from further consideration.

In the meantime, I have made a little progress on MATLAB, but I still have a lot to learn. Sometimes I feel completely overwhelmed by 3 courses and MATLAB and a blog and work – and I vow not to start the fourth class… but the actual requirements for the courses aren’t very demanding, so I’m keeping up, although I’m not doing anywhere near what I had hoped to do.

An oft-repeated question in the discussion fora for the “Control of Mobile Robots” class is: how can we have offset under proportional-only control? I think it would be worthwhile to look at that, so I expect to have a short technical post ready for this coming Monday.

Leave a comment