Happenings – 2013 Mar 23

So what’s been happening?

I’m down to one course – but I should have noticed that a quiz was due at 4 am this morning. Oh, well. We’ll see what happens.

So, I got a certificate with distinction for the image processing – but I’d really like to do some actual image processing! Didn’t actually find time to do that.

I expect to get a certificate in control of mobile robots, but the grading doesn’t actually end until midnight or something Sunday, so we’ll see. And, just as with image processing, I really need to do some controls.

There is no certificate, or even a record of my grade, for the computational finance – but that’s OK: I learned something, and that suffices. I am a little shocked that there is no record of my grade… but that’s no big deal.

So: I should start working on a technical post for Monday evening.

Posted in diary. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Happenings – 2013 Mar 23”

  1. prof dr mircea orasanu Says:

    as true is very good say for this happenings that are observed by prof dr mircea orasanu and prof drd horia orasani and followed many and more situations as are known very important and must need a seminar , a colloquium and then a symposium with reflection larges in these senses that included a varieties of aspects then posters evident ,and important comments becomes posters. also here must included be fair to say that group theory was one of the major areas of mathematical research for 100 years following Jordan’s fundamental publication.
    Jordan’s use of the group concept in geometry in 1869 was motivated by studies of crystal structure.


Leave a comment