Happenings – 2012 Jul 15

I can’t believe I completely forgot to put out a diary post yesterday.

I can, however, understand it. I was off work all week, on vacation but staying home. I knew that yesterday was Saturday, but my schedule had been so different during the week… without thinking about it, I guess I extended my vacation frame of mind onto Saturday.

I have made good progress on the next rings post, the next regression post, and the post about finding the final tableau of a linear programming problem (given Mathematica’s rather stark solution of the problem).

As for earthquake record-keeping, there were 4 more earthquakes in my vicinity in the past week, bringing the total to 10 for July.

And, any of you who care about tennis must know that Roger went on to win the championship.

And with that, I’m going back to mathematics. Tomorrow’s post is through stage IV – the lecture, as it were, is written; later this afternoon, I’ll move it out there with pictures and equations.

Leave a comment