Happenings – 2010 Sept 25

Well, it’s that time of the week. What have I been doing and what’s happening?

I’ve continued working on sensitivity analysis in linear programming, and on internal model control. I put in a little time on group theory, and on curves and surfaces in N dimensions.

And, of course, I’ve been working on regression.

But I wouldn’t have a post ready for this Monday if I had not taken some time off from work. A friend has come in for the weekend… and while we will talk mathematics sometimes, I won’t get more than a very little mathematics done.

But this Monday’s post was brought to stage V on Wednesday. That is, all of the pictures and LaTeX have been added to the text. All I need to do is my usual polishing of the narrative, and see if there are some links I should add.

By the way, Monday’s post will be more regression properties.

Oh, readership on the blog has been picking up again. After a slow summer, I’ve been getting more than 100 hits a day for two weeks now… except for one day on which I got 97… but, then again, there was one day that got over 200. It’s nice to see.

And, the first projectiles post has gotten much more activity, so I feel more incentive to put out the second one. Unfortunately, it’s only at stage IV: the mathematics is done, but I haven’t even taken the screenshots or started creating the LaTeX.

And with that, I’m out of here for today.

Leave a Reply

